New $10,000 Award for Best Health Care Blogging

The 1st Annual NIHCM Foundation Health Care Digital Media Award is open to work published specifically for an online audience in 2014. Submissions will be accepted from independent blogs and blogs or verticals associated with news outlets, research journals, universities and other organizations.

“There’s a melding of traditional roles and boundaries happening in right now in digital media—where researchers are publishing on news sites, journalists are leading with charts, and a patient armed with a laptop can have a powerful voice,” said Ms. Chockley. “This award recognizes that important insights can come from anywhere.”

The winner will be announced at NIHCM Foundation’s 21st Annual Awards Dinner on June 1, 2015 in Washington, DC, along with the winners in four other categories: research, general circulation print journalism, trade print journalism, and television and radio journalism.

The deadline for entry is February 18, 2015. Visit for more information and online entry.

via New $10,000 Award for Best Health Care Blogging.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s